After losing four states badly, only happy news came for Congress from Mizoram state where ruling party leading with seven seats by winning 31 out of all 40 assembly seats, on the other hand other rival parties nowhere near to Congress. Its nearest rival party MNF led by only with two seats which is looking very far.

Mizoram Assembly Election 2013 Results

This massive win defiantly works as medicine for pain because in other four state Congress was fully flopped. Here in Mizoram Congress leader and also four time chief minister Mr. Lal Thanhawla have won continuously five times. He is again ready to make his position continue. Mr Thanhwla this time won only with 734 votes in Serchhip, against his nearest rival C. Lalramzauva. He is a lawyer and a three-time former legislator.

Assembly No. Assembly Contituencies Name Winner Candidates Name Party
1 Hachhek (ST) Lalrinmawia Ralte INC
2 Dampa (ST) Lalrobiaka INC
3 Mamit (ST) John Rotluangliana INC
4 Tuirial (ST) Hmingdailova Khiangte INC
5 Kolasib (ST) Pc Zoram Sangliana INC
6 Serlui (ST) K Lalrinthanga INC
7 Tuivawl (ST) R L Pianmawia INC
8 Chalfilh (ST) Dr Ngurdingliana INC
9 Tawi (ST) R Lalzirliana INC
10 Aizawl North-I (ST) R Romawia INC
11 Aizawl North-II (ST) Lalthanliana MPC
12 Aizawl North-III (ST) Lal Thanzara INC
13 Aizawl East-I R Lalrinawma INC
14 Aizawl East-II (ST) Lalsawta INC
15 Aizawl West-I (ST) K Sangthuama MNF
16 Aizawl West-II (ST) Lalruatkima MNF
17 Aizawl West-III (ST) Vanlalzawma MNF
18 Aizawl South-I (ST) R Vanlalvena INC
19 Aizawl South-II (ST) Lt Col Zosangzuala INC
20 Aizawl South-III (ST) K S Thanga INC
21 Lengteng (ST) H Rohluna INC
22 Tuichang (ST) Lalrinliana Sailo INC
23 Champhai North (ST) Tt Zothansanga INC
24 Champhai South (ST) Jhrothuama INC
25 EastTuipui (ST) T Sangkunga INC
26 Serchhip (ST) Lal Thanhawla INC
27 Tuikum (ST) Er Lalrinawma MNF
28 Hrangturzo (ST) Lal Thanhawla INC
29 SouthTuipui (ST) John Siamkunga INC
30 Lunglei North (ST) Pc Lalthanliana INC
31 Lunglei East (ST) Joseph Lalhimpuia INC
32 Lunglei West (ST) Chalrosanga Ralte INC
33 Lunglei South (ST) S Laldingliana INC
34 Thorang (ST) Zodintluanga INC
35 West Tuipui (ST) Nihar Kanti Chakma INC
36 Tuichawng (ST) Buddha Dhan Chakma INC
37 Lawngtlai West (ST) Cngunlianchunga INC
38 Lawngtlai East (ST) Vanupa Zathang MNF
39 Saiha (ST) Dr K Beichhua MNF
40 Palak (ST) Hiphei INC