Arvind KejriwalAam Aadmi Party is a Political party which officially launched on 26 November 2012. The party came out to be one of the most demanding party with a straight forward motto to remove corruption by hundred percent from India. Many protests, debates and hunger strikes were organized with social worker Anna Hazare before the formation of party to awake the Government and perform the needful. But the hard work performed by the social activists gone in vein. Due to all non gaining protests against the corrupt government, Arvind Kejriwal got fed up of everything and formed his own political party AAP.

Aam Aadmi Party Leader Arvind Kejriwal is a former IRS (Indian Revenue Services) officer and Joint Commissioner in Income Tax Department who resigned from his job to bring change in the current system of Government. He was born in Hisar, Haryana on 16th August 1968 and brought up in the nearby regions including Hisar, Sonepat and Ghaziabad. He graduated from Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur in mechanical engineering. He got honored by Ramon Magsaysay Award for contingent hegemony by bringing the right to information Act in 2006. This helped a lot of people to know what they should. He donated all the money which he received from the award for the Public cause research foundation NGO.

Aam Aadmi Party logoThe major issues and agenda which AAP party has planned to resolve includes corruption, Jan Lokpal Legislation, Right to Reject, Right to Recall and Political Decentralization. Arvind Kejriwal has always endowed with public support and positive results were received every time. But, becoming a political leader provides extra efforts to create some law. Hence, the AAP leader stepped into the politics to kick off the corruption and such dirt out of the politics. Due to such noble thoughts, this party has got good public support and a lot of charity and donations. In the recently organized voting for the next Chief Minister of Delhi on 4th December 2013, AAP has acquired 28 seats out of total leaving congress behind by 20 seats. This is a great start in the history of any political party in India.