It is seen almost in every competition exam, some question regarding to parliament, are always being asked such as In India there are two houses in parliament lok shaba and Rajya sabha. Parliament is a democratic government’s legislature, in which group of people discuss about state matters and makes law for state. Parliament has three main functions: representation, legislation and parliamentary control.

Indian Parliament House - Sansad

Indian Parliament House – Sansad

Here, we are providing knowledge about some other nation’s parliament:

USA Parliament House  - Congress

USA Parliament House – Congress

Countries Names of Parliament 
India Sansad
USA Congress
Turkey Grand National Assembly
Syria People’s Council
Switzerland Federal Assembly
Sweden Riksdag
Sudan Majlis Watani
Spain Cortes
South Africa Rep. House of Assembly
Seychelles People’s Assembly
Serbia Federal Assembly
Senegal National Assembly
Saudi Arabia Majlis Al Shura
Russia Duma & Federal Council
Romania Great National Assembly
Poland Sejm
Philippines The Congress
Paraguay Senate & Chamber of Deputies
Papua New Guinea National Parliament
Pakistan National Assembly & Senate
Oman Monarchy
New Zealand Parliament (House of Representative)
Netherlands The Staten General
Nepal Rashtriya Panchayat
Myanmar Pyithu Hluttaw
Mozambique People’s Assembly
Montenegro Federal Assembly
Mongolia Great People’s Khural
Maldives Majlis
Malaysia Dewan Rakyat and Dewan Negara
Madagascar National People’s Assembly
Luxembourg Chamber of Deputies
Lithuania Seimas
Libya General People’s Congress
Lesotho National Assembly and Senate
Laos People’s Supreme Assembly
Labanon National Assembly
Kuwait National Assembly
Korea(South) National Assembly
Korea(North) Supreme People’s Assembly
Jordan National Assembly
Japan Diet
Italy Chamber of Deputies and Senate
Israel Knesset
Iraq National Assembly
Iran Majlis
Indonesia People’s Consultative Assembly
Iceland Althing
Hungry National Assembly
Guyana National Assembly
Greece Chamber of Deputies
Germany Bundestag (Lower House) and Bundesrat (Upper House)
France National Assembly
Finland Eduskusta (Parliament)
Fiji Islands Senate & House of Representative
Ethiopia Federal Council and House of Representative
El Salvador Legislative Assembly
Egypt People’s Assembly
Ecuador Natinal Congress
East Timor Constituent Assembly
Denmark Folketing
Czech Republic Chamber of Deputies and Senate
Cuba National Assembly of People’s Power
Crotia Sabor
Costa Rice Legislative Council and Senate
Congo Democratic Rep. of National Legislative Council
Comoros Legislative Council and Senate
Colombia Congress
China National People’s Assembly
Chile Chamber of Deputies and Senate
Canada Parliament
Cambodia National Assembly
Bulgaria Narodno Subranie.
Brunei National Assembly
Britain Parliment (House of Common’s and House of Lords)
Brazil National Congress
Botswana National Assembly
Bolivia National Congress
Bhutan Tsogdu
Belize National Assembly
Bangladesh Jatiya Sansad
Bahrain Consultative Council
Bahamas General Assembly
Azerbaijan Melli Majlis
Austria National Assembly
Australia Federal Parliament
Argentina National Congress
Angola National People’s Assembly
Andorra General Council
Algeria National People’s Assembly
Albania People’s Assembly
Afghanistan Shora
Zambia National Assembly
Vietnam National Assembly
Venezuela National Congress

Russian Federation is called the Federal Assembly of Russia and the lower house is called Duma. Parliament of United Kingdom consists of the House of Commons, the House of Lords, and the Monarch. The House of Commons is composed of 650 members, who are directly elected by British citizens to represent single-member constituencies.

United States of America (USA) has combined federal parliament called the congress, has two houses, the lower house is called the house of representatives while the upper house is called the senate.