The Indian selection panel has declared 30 men’s provisional squad for the ICC World Twenty 20, which will be played in Bangladesh from 16 March 14.

ICC World Twenty20 2014

But in this selection, there is a surprising decision that has been taken by the selection panel, Gautam Gambhir is not included in the team. Gautam Gambhir, the man who is the highest run making player of T20 Cricket from India and one of the best players who is known for his ability to play under pressure, discarded from 30 men’s list for upcoming World T20 series.

ICC World Twenty20 2014 - Gautam Gambhir Not Included

Virender Sehwag, Yusuf Pathan, Irfan pathan and Zaheer are the few names who are also missing from the squad because of their poor performances in International and domestic cricket.

But hard hitter All-rounder Yuvraj Singh and his teammate in Punjab team Harbhajan Singh got success to make their places in this probable squad. Harbhajan got the price for his top performance in IPL 2013 while Yuvraj Singh got placed because of his ability of match winning performance and he is also the player of big tournaments.

IPL star and young talented players Sanju Samson, Unmukt Chand, Karan Sharma and Mandeep Singh also are named in 30 player list, their performances in Ranji session and IPL 2013 were superb.

Below is the provisional list of 30 players for World T20, 2014:

India Probables for World T20: Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, Ravinda Jadeja, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Vinay Kumar, Stuart Binny, Mohit Sharma, Kedhar Jadhav, Yuvraj Singh, Amit Mishra, Rajat Bhatia, Sanju Samson, Ishwar Pandey, Umesh Yadav, Unmukt Chand, Mandeep Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Varun Aaron, Shahbaz Nadeem, Parthiv Patel, Karn Sharma.