It is good news for Cricket fans of India, for those who are die-hard fans of India’s skipper M.S. Dhoni. In ICC meeting at Mumbai, the committee announced ICC LG People’s Choice Award for 2013 and the award went to MS Dhoni, India’s most successful caption.

ICC LG Peoples Choice Award 2013 He is the third player who has got this reputed award. First time it was awarded to Sachin Tendulkar in 2010 after this in 2011 and 2012 it was awarded to Srilanka’s wicket-kipper and famous player Kumar Sangaakara. This time in 2013 MS Dhoni came ahead defeating other nominees including Australia’s Michael Clarke, England’s Alastair Cook, India’s Virat Kohli, and South Africa’s AB de Villiers.

The short list got nominated by cricket experts, which was headed by ICC Cricket Committee chairman Anil Kumble including other members Alec Stewart, Catherine Campbell, Waqar Younis and Graeme Pollock.