Celebrity Cricket League is a championship organized Cricket which is played between Celebrities of different Indian origin cinema. The cricket match is played in T-20 format. This idea of making film stars play rather than professional cricketers was introduced for the first time by Mr. Vishnu Vardhan Induri. He is the founder and Managing Director of CCL.


The first match was played between Hindi movie actors and South Indian Movie actors in February 2003. The Celebrity Cricket League started in October 2010. The idea of bringing film actors on the field to play cricket against each other existed and came into reality was due to the affection and passion of actors for the game. Their eight teams in CCL 2014. Two new teams are also included this year in 2014 CCL. The teams and the players are listed below.