bjp-94-candidates-listBJP has figured out third candidates list for Lok Sabha Elections 2014 on Thursday. The candidates list is announced for Lok Sabha polls which will hold in April. Lok Sabha Opposition leader Sushma Swaraj will contest from Vidisha, M.P. Former BJP deputy leader in Rajya Sabha SS Ahluwalia, Shobha Karandlaje and RK Singh (former home secretary) are renowned names which are figured in the candidates list of BJP for 74 seats.

The party has issued the candidates list for West Bengal (for 7 seats), Madhya Pradesh (for 24 seats), Lakshadweep (for 1 seat), Bihar (for 25 seats), Jharkhand (for 13 seats) and Assam (for 6 seats).

SS Ahluwalia is fielding from Darjeeling. Ram Kripal Yadav will contest against Lalu Prasad Yadav’s daughter Misa Bharti from Patliputra seat. Ram Kripal Yadav, who is rebellious RJD member, after dispute with Lalu Prasad Yadav over the patliputra seat, joined BJP.

Karandlaje will contest from Udupi-Chikmagalur against Jaiprakash Hegde and RK Singh has been fielded from Arrah in Bihar. Former actor Shatrughan Sinha is fielding from Delhi. Candidate for Patna Saheb seat is not yet decided.

Poonam Mahajan, daughter of departed Pramod Mahajan will contest from Mumbai North-Central seat against Congress’s Priya Dutt. Rajiv Pratap Rudy will contest from Saran on BJP Lok Sabha seat and Shahnawaz Hussain from Bhagalpur. Kirti Azad will field from Darbhanga.

Final list of BJP candidates for prominent leade like Modi will be announced till March 15th. Valuable personage Narendra Modi may contest from Uttar Pradesh.

Congress and AAP had already announced their candidates list for Lok Sabha elections 2014 on 80 to 90 seats and 61 seats respectively to give the competition to BJP.