asia-cup-2014Friends, Asia’s biggest Cricket Battle is going to start from 25 Feb 14. This is the tournament, which is played among Asian Teams to prove the best one. This tournament appeared total 11 times, First time started in 1984, and India has won this reputed tournament highest five times. Current champion is Pakistan Team which is defeated Bangladesh in 2012.

This time, it is declared that Bangladesh will be the host for the Asia cup again that will be played accordingly from 25 Feb 2014. Asian Cricket Council has taken decision on this issue and other one is that Afghanistan will play as a fifth team first time in this reputed tournament. Earlier, in this tournament four teams of Asia namely India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh were being participated.

The decision on Fast- improving Afghanistan team is taken after successful meeting between Afghanistan Cricket board and the board of India (BCCI) and Sri Lanka.

This time total 11 matches, including final match will be played among 5 teams. Defiantly, this is going to be more exciting and competitive series because all teams are doing well and in full form.

S.No. Date Match Venue Time
1 25 February 2014 Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Fatullah 08:00 GMT | 14:00 Local
2 26 February 2014 Bangladesh vs India Fatullah
3 27 February 2014 Afghanistan vs Pakistan Fatullah
4 28 February 2014 India vs Sri Lanka Fatullah
5 1 March 2014 Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Fatullah
6 2 March 2014 India vs Pakistan Mirpur
7 3 March 2014 Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka Mirpur
8 4 March 2014 Bangladesh vs Pakistan Mirpur
9 5 March 2014 Afghanistan vs India Mirpur
10 6 March 2014 Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Mirpur
11 8 March 2014 The Final Mirpur