I hope that every cricket lover knows about the Ashes Series. This is the world’s biggest battle in Test Cricket played between two great sides of world Cricket One is Australia and second is England. This Series probably the most awaited series for which everyone wait with craziness. First Ashes was played in 1982 at Oval, 36 Ashes Series have been played yet. Overall, each country has won 31 series, and five series have been drawn. In this year the Australia went to play Ashes in England in July 2013 which Series has won by England Team with 0 – 3. it was third time to won the Ashes back to back by England team.

Now Again England is coming back to play return Ashes in Australia. Series’ first match is going to be started very soon at 21 Nov 2013 in Brisbane’s world famous ground “The Gabba”. This time both the sides Australia and England are looking in very good form. But Australians will be in under presser because they lost last three Ashes and supporters presser to win. Australia looking aggressive and strong after coming back of pacer Johnson into the team and newcomer George Bailey who is the Caption at previous India tour and got highest Run scorer throughout the tournament. So his performance in this Ashes also very critical for Australia’s point of view.

Ashes 2013

Here is the Schedule of the Ashes 2013-14 Series with Place and Time Table:

Date & Day Time Match Venue
Thu, 21 – Mon, 25 Nov 2013 5:30 AM AUS vs ENG Brisbane Cricket Ground (Woolloongabba), Brisbane
Thu, 05 – Mon, 09 Dec 2013 5:30 AM AUS vs ENG Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Fri, 13 – Tue, 17 Dec 2013 8:00 AM AUS vs ENG W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth
Thu, 26 – Mon, 30 Dec 2013 5:00 AM AUS vs ENG Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), Melbourne
Fri, 03 – Tue, 07 Jan 2014 5:00 AM AUS vs ENG Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG), Sydney