congress-logoCongress has declared its first list of candidates for Lok Sabha Election 2014. They have declared their list for 80 to 90 Lok Sabha seats. The list also comprises the name of many sitting members which include Deepender Hooda, Shruti Chowdhary, speaker Meira Kumar, Naveen Jindal and federal Minister Manish Tewari.

The final decision about giving the ticket to Pawan Kumar Bansal is not yet taken by the Congress. Pawan Kumar bansal is one of the senior leader of National Congress political party and member of 15th Lok Sabha from Chandigarh constituency.

The list has been released by Congress Chief Sonia Gandhi in a meeting at New Delhi. Nominee names who will contest from Bihar for 10 Lok Sabha seats in pact with Lalu Prasad yadav’s RJD (Rashtriya janta Dal). The candidates list of Bihar Lok Sabha election 2014 is already set and announced.

Congress Eelection Committee has finalized the list of candidates for Karnataka Lok Sabha seats. It has confirmed the names of three Union ministers K H Muniyappa from Kolar, Mallikarjun Kharge from Gulbarga, and Veerappa Moily from Chikballapur.
Candidates for Dakshina Kannada and Bangalore North will be set by primary elections. The list for Haryana has been Okayed by Congress Election Committee for 6-7 Lok Sabha seats but for Punjab seats has not been powwowed.

For Bihar constituency, the name of MP Ranjeet Ranjan is listed for Supaul Lok Sabha seat. It has also gave tickets to former CLP leader Ashok Ram for the seat of Samastipur, Nikhil Kumar for Aurangabad seat, Akhilesh Singh for Muzaffarpur Lok Sabha seat, Amarnath Tiwari from Purnea, Pratibha Devi from Hajipur and Raj Kumar Rajan for Patna Sahib.

The candidate list for Valmiki and Nalanda Nagar seats is still pending for taking the decision. Sitting members Asrarul Haque and Meira Kumar have contesting from Kishanganj and Sasaram seats as before.

Members from Maharashtra which include federal ministers such as Prateek Patil, Sushilkumar Shinde and Milind Deora, AICC secretary Priya Dutt and All India Congress Committee (AICC) general secretary Gurudas Kamat have been re-nominated by the party, sources said.

Jaya Prada has got the ticket from Moradabad, UP and Federal ministers of UP including Beni Prasad Verma, RPN Singh, Salman Khurshid, Sriprakash Jaiswal and Jitin Prasad and Madhya Pradesh fedral ministers Jyotiraditya Scindia and Kamal Nath will be re-nominated.
Rahul Gandhi and Sonia Gandhi will stand in General Election from their pocket burgs Amethi and Raebareli. BJP has not disclosed their candidates list for General Election. It will disclose its candidates list for 100 Lok Sabha seats on Saturday.
As the sources says, the party will polemize 20 seats in Uttar Pradesh. The party will resolve candidates for Kerala, Asom, Karnataka, Odisha, Madhya Pradesh, Bihar, Andhra Pradesh, West Bengal, Maharashtra and other North Eastern states.